Morgantown, WV
University Town Centre
125 Granville Square
Suite 400
Morgantown, WV 26501
T: (304) 285-2566
F: (304) 285-2526

J.D., University of Alabama School of Law (2015)

  • Articles Editor, Alabama Law Review
  • John Evans Jackson Scholarship
  • Phi Alpha Delta

B.S., summa cum laude, West Virginia University (2011)

  • President of National Honors Society, Alpha Lambda Delta
  • Supreme Court of Appeals of West Virginia
  • U.S. District Court for the Southern District of West Virginia
  • Court of Appeals of Maryland
Photo of Drew A.  Proudfoot

Drew A. Proudfoot


Drew Proudfoot is an attorney in the Morgantown, West Virginia office of Bowles Rice. He focuses his practice on corporate and financial services transactions, which includes commercial lending, mergers and acquisitions, and business succession planning.

Drew has effectively documented and secured millions of dollars in commercial financing for a wide variety of projects. He is also experienced in the acquisition and sale of businesses, from local mom and pop shops to publicly traded companies.

Additionally, Drew frequently helps clients with business succession planning and the transition of family-owned businesses, including farms and service companies, via buy/sell agreements, stock option plans, deferred compensation and related business continuation arrangements.

Professional Highlights

  • Member, Bowles Rice Recruiting Committee
  • Leadership Monongalia, Class of 2018
  • Intern, Honorable Judge James L. Sherbin,  Circuit Court for Garrett County, Maryland (2013)
  • Intern, Honorable Judge R. David Proctor, United States District Court, Northern District of Alabama (2013)
  • Recognized by The Best Lawyers in America: Ones to Watch in Banking and Finance Law; Corporate Law; and Mergers and Acquisitions Law (2024 Edition)
  • United Way of Monongalia and Preston Counties, Board Member (2016 to 2022)
  • United Way of Monongalia and Preston Counties, Citizen Review Chair (2021)
  • Mon Valley Habitat for Humanity, Board Member (2016-2018)