City Hospital, Jefferson Health Care Foundation Board Elects Officers, Welcomes New Board Directors

By: Martinsburg, WV
January 18, 2012

The board of directors for the City Hospital Foundation and Jefferson Health Care Foundations recently elected officers for 2012.

Susan Snowden, Martin & Seibert, was elected chairman; David DeJarnett of Bowles Rice McDavid Graff & Love was elected vice chairman; Liz Oates was elected secretary; and John Beatty of BB&T was elected treasurer.

Three new board members were also appointed to serve 3-year terms. Amy Panzarella of American Public University, Brian Romine of Cox Hollida Price and Manny Arvon of Berkeley County Schools have all joined the board of directors, which governs both WVUH-East foundations.

The City Hospital Foundation was established in 1984 as the not-for-profit fundraising arm of City Hospital. The Jefferson Health Care Foundation was established in 1999 as a not-for-profit foundation to aid, strengthen and benefit Jefferson Memorial Hospital.

In January 2005, both foundations became affiliates of WVUH-East, the area’s regional health system which includes City Hospital and Jefferson Memorial Hospital. Although they share a common governing board, the foundations remain separate not-for-profit organizations.

For more information on foundation programs or how to make a tax-deductible contribution, contact the WVUH-East marketing and development office at 304.264.1223.